You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 24, 2010.

Today I was given with a sudden urge to bring my Lendrum wheel out into the light. Thus concerning a list of checkpoints needing to be achieved. 1) the proper attire as to which my wheel will reside during transport. that is where my journey began.

the bag in which is formely known as my wheel’s bag has been the lush loft hangout of my eldest feline, Kefir, sitting atop totes of wooliness in hopes to be in sight in mind. I removed the bag, knowing that there would be need for thurough cleaning and proceeded to the front room for better viewing. Once the duct tape had been found I furvously began dabbing away at the surface realizing it wasnt doing much good. I began wiping with my hand to form small piles of cat fur in hopes to gather as much as possible. That is when the lightbulbs blinked above my cranium and a ah-ha! eureka moment occured. What if I collected all this cat hair to spin up? Yeah , I have read (somewhere) sources that recalled thus said of insanity but never acted upon it. Without further adou I located a lovely ziplock bag and began shoveling acute piles of felineness into the gapping plastic mouth. My eagerness and obsession did not end there. I furthered my collection my retrieving the “Love Glove” from the closet and continued my harvesting from Cat Number One. He is used to the glove and took to it with delight. Cat Number Two didn’t know what to think of. I brushed and bagged them both three times and recorded my discoveries with a trusty ol’ sharpie noting from whom the fiber came and the day I began.

my theory over time is to collect enough fur from the two brave victims to spin up some yarn. maybe make cat toys with the reepings? who knows?

In the Click

Rust Bunny Hops
5%teal

Miss March Matinee
25%teal

Callum's Kaftan
50%teal

Calico Rock Cardigan
60%teal

River Rapid Socks
50%teal

Felix Cardigan
15%teal

Finis

2010

Turn A Square Hat
Penta Slouch Hat


2 0 0 9

Handspun Everglade
A Dad Hat
Armadillo Hat
The Color of Moss Hat
Cobblestone Pullover
Scratchy Wool Hat
Liesl
Better Bucket Hat
One Day Beret
Riphraph Mitts I
London Ridge Beret
Meret (mystery beret)
Stock Sock I (CCWRYT)
Stock Sock II (NICD)

2 0 0 8

Apres-Ski Kerchief
Baby Raglan Sweater
eLoomanator's Diagonal Knit Dishcloth
Koolhaas
Lace Ribbon Scarf(ette)
Mountain Laurel Leaf (earrings)
Lyra's Cap
Northwoods Lodge Mitts
Owlets
The Slump (Blue)
Soap Satchel
Snowden
Stella's Hat
Topknot Socks
Wood and Berry

Get your dose..

steal this banner...now

srb-orange
srb-green
srb-pink
srb-dark

Curious things, places, and people…for you with love.

Knit Rings to rule them all..

The Apple of my Eye

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930