You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 4, 2008.

Instant gratification projects have always kept me satisfied. I am wanting to deplete my stash as well so what better way to do it than make little projects. To keep my sanity I think I will knit lots and lots of baby things. This all comes easy thanks to Debbie Bliss and her adorable childrens knitwear. I am currently knitting baby raglans from her The Baby Knits Book. Raglans are easily memorizable so I can knit and drink a beer if I wanted to!

On other endeavors..I have been working on an autobiographical photography collection based around my fiber addiction plus other everyday life experiences. I am producing it as a zine/pdf file. I have had this idea swinging in the rafters for a while and am wishing to make it true. If the first one succeeds, many will follow.

In the Click

Rust Bunny Hops
5%teal

Miss March Matinee
25%teal

Callum's Kaftan
50%teal

Calico Rock Cardigan
60%teal

River Rapid Socks
50%teal

Felix Cardigan
15%teal

Finis

2010

Turn A Square Hat
Penta Slouch Hat


2 0 0 9

Handspun Everglade
A Dad Hat
Armadillo Hat
The Color of Moss Hat
Cobblestone Pullover
Scratchy Wool Hat
Liesl
Better Bucket Hat
One Day Beret
Riphraph Mitts I
London Ridge Beret
Meret (mystery beret)
Stock Sock I (CCWRYT)
Stock Sock II (NICD)

2 0 0 8

Apres-Ski Kerchief
Baby Raglan Sweater
eLoomanator's Diagonal Knit Dishcloth
Koolhaas
Lace Ribbon Scarf(ette)
Mountain Laurel Leaf (earrings)
Lyra's Cap
Northwoods Lodge Mitts
Owlets
The Slump (Blue)
Soap Satchel
Snowden
Stella's Hat
Topknot Socks
Wood and Berry

Get your dose..

steal this banner...now

srb-orange
srb-green
srb-pink
srb-dark

Curious things, places, and people…for you with love.

Knit Rings to rule them all..

The Apple of my Eye

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30