I have been keeping myself busy by spending loads of good quality time with my DH and going on tons of bike rides through the woods. Here are some things we encountered so far.

Some owls that live in the neighborhood. It is so cute to listen to them call back and forth to one another.

Here is the poor possum that we rescued from the trail. We took the poor guy in to Wildcare. The  employees said that a large animal, maybe a dog, got ahold of the possum and wounded him. He was frightened but I hope he knew we were trying to help out.

I got my Lendrum late April and have been spinning more than knitting these days. I haven’t taken as many photos as I should have during the spinning process but I am going to work on that. I have some recently spun setting twist at the moment so that will have to come later but here is what is hot on the wheel.

Fiber: Enchanted Hallow by FreckleFaceFibers

And this past Sunday I finished my first patchwork quilt pillow (is it patchwork or quilt? I am so new to this I’m not quite sure).

O, lastly and maybe leastly (since I feel this to be not my best)

FO! Haha…a hat. I ripped out my “Blue Schlump” to make this. I think it will have to be gifted to a child since it is a tad small. I do have to say that I loved knitting this hat and will definitely try again with the largest size and more repeats.

Pattern: Beaufort Hat [ravelink]

