I have all of this breathtaking yarn and need a sweater to claim it. Originally intended for the February Lady Sweater but I said, “Ya know,  I’m just not that into a lacy sweater right now.”  A tiny voice had then interjected my earwaves, “What about Owls? You looooove owls!” And I found myself nodding in agreement to this overseer that we sometimes refer to as a conscience.

As always I have a disturbing addiction to changing patterns. I could go on and on in detail how and why. But I won’t.

These are my mods. I want a cardigan instead of a pullover. I want a worsted instead of a bulky. I want 3/4 sleeves instead of full length. I want easy minimal shaping. I want to use hook and eye closures. I want a rib pattern that won’t pucker the fabric.

Pretty low demands, eh?

All I can think about now is button shopping. Fourty-four buttons, here I come!

