I guess I never gave updates really to the whole “tumor” issue. I am sorry I didn’t get around to it.
EVERYTHING is just FINE. No cancer cells to be heard of. Thanks again to everyone for all your kind comments and wishes. I believed they helped! It is nice to know people like you! (You know who you are..)

As a knitter I am constantly finding ways to complicate things. Like signing up for knitting a sock each month for a year (which I know I won’t do because deadlines give me the geebies), taking a simple pattern and plugging in tons of cables and lace to turn it into the pattern of mass destruction or never having the right tools to complete a task that then takes three times as long to do. I never learn my lesson and instantly regret blurting out my commitments.

I haven’t finished the Cobblestone Pullover yet…but instead have casted on for…the February Lady, a beret, a pair of mitts, a pair of socks, some handspinning, a baby sweater, some other baby paraphernalia, plus others that I have forgotten but they are in the travel bag somewhere. Knitter ADD (KADD) is striking everywhere.

I am at the point of setting up alters to bring in good concentration vibes that hopefully I can remember and complete:

house cleaning and organizing
finishing up loose end projects
dropping off recycling
dropping off donations
signing up for more photo storage on Flickr

Real life gets in the way of creativity and I need to find a happy medium between the two.

