I have two new FO updates! I feel more confident each time I complete a project. I totally owe it all to my knit group I meet with on a weekly basis. They keep me excited about what is being knitted and the various fiber-related topics going around. I think the knitting community is one of the best atmospheres one can grow in.

The first FO: these are very much elf socks. Made with Cascade 220 Wool. The socks are from Debbie Bliss’ Essential Baby Knits, part one of a two part pattern; “Top Notch Hat and Socks”. I call them “Jolly Green Bambinos”. I added some decorative embroidery plucked from the pages of EZ’s Knitting Without Tears.

The other FO: Knit from personal hand-dyed 100% silk (I believe was rescued and recycled from a sweater by orata) and using the “Apres-Ski Kercheif” pattern from Handknit Holidays…I give you the Green Woman Kercheif! I adjusted the gauge to knit with a finer yarn using size US6 – 5 sts = 1 inch.

Other mods:
Using my mentioned gauge work pattern until ~ 87 sts
Knit 4 rows continuing the increase on WS as established   ~ 91 sts
Ties
Next row: CO 40 sts using Cable CO method, turn and bind off those 40 sts, knit across row.
Next row: CO 40 sts, bind off across those and remaining sts.
Weave in ends..

