If you want to destroy my sweater (woo woo woo..)
Pull this thread as I walk away (as I walk away..)
Now for your listening to pleasure..feel free to click, listen and read

Taking time out of my busy schedule to mangle and abuse yet another sweater. What a fine specimen this one turned out to be. Both sleeves unraveled beautifully in length. It was the front and back (probably due to my carelessness in cutting) unraveled in two yard pieces. I think they can still be used in emergencies. This sweater started to come undone at the sleeves (thanks Old Navy..grumble bah) but I loved the color too much to get rid of it. I am thinking of transforming the yarn into comfy house socks..thickly cabled or something like that. Maybe cooking up a little pattern to go with them. I am not planning on getting to these until late fall. I loved the stitch pattern of the sweater and am hoping to duplicate it for some other project (kept a small swatch to copy from).

Before:

After:

And now for the manipulation! a FO undergoing some hopeful blocking, all that remains is adding buttons and wearing it in time for fall! I loved this scarf but would definitely make another using the recommended gauge. This scarf was made using size US6 needles and Caron Simply Soft Heathers; Autumn colorway. I changed the gauge to 5 sts per inch.

Name: French Girl Envy
Pattern: Lace Ribbon Scarf


