Yesterday I spent the whole day curled up sporting a pair of chunky manufactured knit socks, which were a Christmas present from my mom four years ago, and plotting my next fall into multi-project syndrom. Yes, I have a pair of socks on the needles but do I remember where I left off last in the lace pattern, NO. So why not start another pair..a little less brain activity kind.

Blame it on the slight drop in temperature (especially in the morning hours) that has caused these fingers to demand to knit socks. I have only finished one pair of socks..but guilt is not welcome in this house. I live guilt-free in my wooly-covered life.

The victim of choice is Harris Tweed by Ali Green. This pattern looks best in solid yarns but I have chosen a nice multi of grey, brown, yellow, and orange(Lion Brand Sock Ease – Toffee). Mmm..stripes. I am making these for my DH in hopes to complete them by winter(?), along with the other projects that I’ve started. A pullover for a two year old and lots of knitted facial cloths. Oi, what’s a girl to do?

I have decided that listening to Lime and Violet podcasts is the only way to keep my sanity! Swoosh…off to knit and listen to the girls!

